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2015 Severance Tax Values for Timber Products

Louisiana Revised Statute 47:633 imposes a severance tax on timber and pulpwood based on the current
average stumpage market value determined annually on the second Monday of December by the

Louisiana Forestry Commission.
Effective for 2015, the timber values to be used to determine the severance tax on timber are as follows:

Product Value Per Ton | Tax Rate | Tax Per Ton
Pine Sawtimber $31.68 2.25% $0.71
Hardwood Sawtimber $35.00 2.25% $0.79
Pine Chip-n-Saw $16.50 2.25% $0.37
Pulpwood Pine $8.76 5.00% $0.44
Pulpwood Hardwood $10.50 5.00% $0.53

Revised tax forms will be distributed as soon as they are available. Questions concerning these severance tax
values and rates should be directed to the Louisiana Department of Revenue’s Office Audit Division at

225-219-7656, option 2 then 1.
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